Many of the books I read are parts of a series - usually, but not always, mystery series.
I'd like to try to complete some of the series - some I have no intention of revisiting.
This blog is a way for me to keep a record of the books I've read and the ones I've yet to try.
And anyway, I've always loved making lists.

Thursday, May 14, 2009

Douglas Preston and Lincoln Child: The Pendergast Novels

Main Characters: FBI Special Agent Aloysius Pendergast, and New York police officer Vincent D'Agosta
Setting: NYC, the Hamptons, Italy, Tibet, you name it

Bold type indicates a book I've read.

1.  Relic (1995)
2.  Reliquary (1997)
3.  The Cabinet of Curiosities (2002)
4.  Still Life with Crows (2003)

The following three books make up the "Diogenes Trilogy":
5.  Brimstone (2004)
6.  Dance of Death (2005)
7.  The Book of the Dead (2006)
    8.  The Wheel of Darkness (2007)
    9.  Cemetery Dance (2009)
    10. Fever Dream (2010)
    11. Cold Vengeance (2011)
    12. Two Graves (2012)

    "Extraction" (2012) [short story featuring Agent Pendergast, available only as an ebook and audio download]

    13. White Fire (2013)
    14. Blue Labyrinth (2014)
    15. Crimson Shore (2015)
    16. The Obsidian Chamber (2016)
    17. City of Endless Night (2018)

    1 comment:

    1. Yay! You have a series blog, too! Guess you and I are two great minds that think alike, eh? :P



    Welcome to my series blog! And thanks for leaving me a comment. I love to hear from visitors. I just ask that all comments must be in English. And at least for the time being, all comments will be moderated.