Many of the books I read are parts of a series - usually, but not always, mystery series.
I'd like to try to complete some of the series - some I have no intention of revisiting.
This blog is a way for me to keep a record of the books I've read and the ones I've yet to try.
And anyway, I've always loved making lists.

Friday, March 7, 2008

Josephine Tey: Inspector Alan Grant Mysteries

Josephine Tey is the pseudonym of Elizabeth MacKintosh, who also published under the name of Gordon Daviot.
Main Character: Inspector Alan Grant of Scotland Yard
Setting: England and Scotland

Bold type indicates a book I've read.

The Man in the Queue (1929), writing as Gordon Daviot
A Shilling for Candles (1936)
The Franchise Affair (1948)
To Love and Be Wise (1950)
The Daughter of Time (1951)
The Singing Sands (1952)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Welcome to my series blog! And thanks for leaving me a comment. I love to hear from visitors. I just ask that all comments must be in English. And at least for the time being, all comments will be moderated.