Many of the books I read are parts of a series - usually, but not always, mystery series.
I'd like to try to complete some of the series - some I have no intention of revisiting.
This blog is a way for me to keep a record of the books I've read and the ones I've yet to try.
And anyway, I've always loved making lists.

Saturday, April 5, 2008

Frank Herbert: The Dune Saga

Main Characters: Duke Leto Atreides, head of House Atreides; Lady Jessica, concubine of the Duke, mother of Paul and Alia; Paul Atreides, the Duke's only surviving son; Alia Atreides, Paul's younger sister; many, many others
Setting: Mainly the planet Arrakis
Bold type indicates a book I've read.

Dune (1965)
Dune Messiah (1970)
Children of Dune (1976)
God Emperor of Dune (1981)
Heretics of Dune (1984)
Chapterhouse: Dune (1985)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Welcome to my series blog! And thanks for leaving me a comment. I love to hear from visitors. I just ask that all comments must be in English. And at least for the time being, all comments will be moderated.