Many of the books I read are parts of a series - usually, but not always, mystery series.
I'd like to try to complete some of the series - some I have no intention of revisiting.
This blog is a way for me to keep a record of the books I've read and the ones I've yet to try.
And anyway, I've always loved making lists.

Saturday, April 5, 2008

Arthur C. Clarke: The Space Odyssey Series

This is a series of science fiction stories and novels that take place over a fairly long period of time and in different parts of the universe. In general, the main characters and settings differ in each of the works.
Bold type indicates a book I've read.

"The Sentinel" (written in 1948, first published in 1951 as "Sentinel of Eternity")
"Encounter at Dawn" (first published in 1953)
2001: A Space Odyssey (1968)
2010: Odyssey Two (1982)
2061: Odyssey Three (1987)
3001: The Final Odyssey (1997)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Welcome to my series blog! And thanks for leaving me a comment. I love to hear from visitors. I just ask that all comments must be in English. And at least for the time being, all comments will be moderated.