Many of the books I read are parts of a series - usually, but not always, mystery series.
I'd like to try to complete some of the series - some I have no intention of revisiting.
This blog is a way for me to keep a record of the books I've read and the ones I've yet to try.
And anyway, I've always loved making lists.

Wednesday, February 6, 2008

Dorothy Simpson: Inspector Thanet Mysteries

Main Character: Inspector Luke Thanet
Setting: England

Bold type indicates a book I've read.

  1. The Night She Died (1981)
  2. Six Feet Under (1982)
  3. Puppet for a Corpse (1983)
  4. Close Her Eyes (1984)
  5. Last Seen Alive (1985)
  6. Dead on Arrival (1986)
  7. Element of Doubt (1987)
  8. Suspicious Death (1988)
  9. Dead by Morning (1989)
  10. Doomed to Die (1991)
  11. Wake the Dead (1992)
  12. No Laughing Matter (1993)
  13. A Day for Dying (1995)
  14. Once Too Often (1998)
  15. Dead and Gone (2000)


  1. Thank-you for your book lists! I am enjoying checking off the series as I read them in order.

  2. I'm so glad that you like to make lists and that I found your website!

    1. Hi, Charlie! Thank you so much. And I'm glad you found my website, too! Yes, I'm an enthusiastic (to say the least!) list-maker. Sometimes I think I enjoy making and reading book lists more than I enjoy reading the actual books!

      Sorry about the late reply - I don't look at this blog nearly as often as I should. But I'll be doing some updating in the next week or two, so do check back in.


Welcome to my series blog! And thanks for leaving me a comment. I love to hear from visitors. I just ask that all comments must be in English. And at least for the time being, all comments will be moderated.